EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services

Digital Badge Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services

Cloud computing is changing the way IT services are developed, procured and delivered. The effect is a radical change of IT roles or even their elimination. New opportunities will arise for professionals with business expertise; professionals who combine a broad understanding of IT developments and the skills to integrate specializations. IT needs cloud integrators. EXIN tackles these concerns and changes with an integrated approach. For professionals who are willing to develop the necessary skills EXIN now offers a new certification: Secure Cloud Services. This EXIN certification focuses on the interconnection of three domains: Service Management, Cloud Computing, and IT Security.

The EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services certification has been created specifically to give professionals broad background knowledge needed in the cloud security domain. This makes it ideal for people who are just starting out in this area and for professionals who are changing direction in their careers. The combination of the related programs that contribute to this certification leads to a strong basis that professionals can build the rest of their careers on.


Structure of EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services:

This certification combines 3 different certifications from 3 EXIN programs. You can select any module from the program to count towards your certification.

Within the EXIN Secure Cloud Services Certified Integrator there are alternative certifications that are accepted as a replacement for the ones that are shown. For a full list of currently allowed alternatives see the document here.

Overview EXIN Secure Cloud Services
For the Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services, it's important to build a solid, basic understanding of Service Management. You can choose any level of certification from the list of programs below to fulfill this element of the requirements.


VeriSM™ is a Service Management approach for the digital age. It helps organizations to work flexibly, focus on business value, and understand the many progressive practices available. The certification program is based on the VeriSM™ model which emphasizes organizational goals and outcomes. It includes a management mesh which offers a flexible approach that can be adapted to suit timely establishment and improvement of products or services. The mesh includes resources, environment, technologies and management practices. The program literature, the VeriSM™ Body of Knowledge, was created with over 70 contributing authors and reviewers including thought leaders in the domain of Service Management from all over the world.


EXIN SIAM™ (Service Integration and Management) looks at the methodology to manage multiple service providers and integrate them seamlessly to create a single business-facing IT organization. The principles of Service Integration and Management provide governance, management, integration, assurance, and coordination. The aligned approach to service management ensures that the customer organization gets maximum value and seamless service from its providers. The SIAM™ certification program has been developed by EXIN in cooperation with experts in the field.

EXIN IT Service Management based on ISO/IEC 20000

EXIN IT Service Management focuses less on the theory and more on the practical side of ITSM. It combines key IT service management elements with the quality principles of the ISO/IEC 20000 standard. The EXIN IT Service Management certification program offers several side-entry and bridge possibilities for those professionals with ITSM qualifications.

As the Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services focuses on cloud technology it is essential to have a good understanding of cloud computing. You can select either EXIN Cloud Computing or CCC Cloud Computing for this part of the certified integrator certification.

EXIN Cloud Computing

The EXIN Cloud Computing program looks at the way IT-related services are provided via the internet. The creation of this modern, digital utility has led to a wide array of roles needing at least basic Cloud knowledge. Issues of scalability, agility and security are covered within the context of Cloud Computing. The exam materials have been created in collaboration with experts in the Cloud industry.

CCC Cloud Computing

Cloud Computing has turned what used to be owned infrastructure into a rented commodity. This transition from physical structure to a utility means Cloud Computing has created a whole new set of roles and associated competences within the IT industry. The Cloud Computing certification program addresses this new area of knowledge and has been created in cooperation with the Cloud Credential Council (CCC). CCC is an international member-based organization that strives to enable IT professionals to be cloud-ready through competence development.

To cover the subject of security you can choose between Information Security or Cyber & IT Security. Once you've passed a module in either of those programs, you will have completed the 3 requirements for the Certified Integrator.

EXIN Cyber and IT Security

Security in IT is not only becoming more important but also more sophisticated. In light of this, organizations are dedicating roles to the safeguarding of their data and systems. The EXIN Cyber & IT Security program is geared towards providing candidates with the required knowledge to understand the technical side of information security. It covers the theoretical background, detailed information about security infrastructure and goes into the vulnerabilities, risks, and required measures.

EXIN Information Security Management ISO/IEC 27001

The EXIN Information Security Management (based on ISO/IEC 27001) certification program is designed to instill a security-conscious mindset for employees on every level within organizations. Each of the exams includes practical skills for handling confidential information. Professionals benefit from learning the essentials of managing in-house security policies from set up to implementation and monitoring. EXIN Information Security qualifications are based on the international standard ISO/IEC 27001.

How do I get an EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services certification?

After you have completed the 3 required certifications you will automatically be awarded the EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services certification. To get started, please go to the Get Certified tool and select the certification you wish to attain first. If you would like to find out more information, please contact our support team: